Welcome!

Welcome to the inaugural post of “Earthen Vessels,” a blog on the church and pastoral ministry. This post officially marks my hesitant entry into the world of blogging. The name, of course, comes from 2 Cor. 4:7. This verse is part of a larger section (verses 5-7) that I believe aptly summarizes the work of the ministry. Ten years of pastoral ministry have taught me that I am truly an earthen vessel and the surpassing greatness of the power belongs to God and not me.

Other than being a husband and father, the greatest privilege of my life is serving the people of Parkwood Baptist Church as their Pastor. I consider myself a churchman above all and hope to focus this blog on issues of importance to Christ’s church and those who serve in vocational ministry. I hope this blog serves to edify those who visit and further strengthen the “bride of Christ.” I welcome comments and questions but I encourage everyone to keep them respectful and civil.

Leave a Reply

